A traditional student living a nontraditional life


This is about the time, I start feeling the heat of being adult with absolutely no help whatsoever. With a job that doesn’t even pay the amount i need to pay for rent, i am always in debt with somewhere or someone. Realizing that I wont be able to find a second job anytime soon I applied for a private loan(given the fact that I am ineligible for financial aid). When i finally managed a co-signer and got my loan approved, now my school is making the delay. The background check from the university is taking so long that my due date for last instalment passed 15 days ago. Now i have a financial bar for which i cant sign up for next semester courses:( I don’t know if i should be angry or what. At the same time my laptop decided to crash and now i am left with no notes for whole semester. Not only that now i have to borrow laptop and other books from university library since i can’t afford buying books or electronics at this time. Well i am not complaining that i have to go back n forth to the library everyday, i am complaining to the fact that now I can’t even do that as a result of the financial bar! Also as it is the end of the month i am worried about the electric bill,internet bill,rent, and credit card bills..even worse while i am thinking about money and job all day, i also have to study! Along with all these disastrous incidents i have a set of very curious parents who are constantly asking how the hell i am! Really! I don’t want to get angry at them since i know it’s all my fault. i brought all these hardship on me but how long can i keep this act on? I really want to scream at them that Just leave me alone for few months for God’s sake! Yet i can’t…when i tell my boyfriend about my situation he says welcome to the real life:) but am i ready to be in this real life when everyone expect one thing from me and i am struggling with something which no one knows..well except my readers:) i can’t wait to go back to the life where i am just a student and i get to pick up a book to read without thinking about job,debt,cooking,and all the other struggles many adult faces…

Leave a Reply

